Sexual Assault Victim Services (SAVS) Grant

The SAVS grant is a sexual assault grant provided by the Wisconsin Department of Justice.  To be eligible for a SAVS grant, an applicant must be a nonprofit or public agency that provides or proposes to provide the following services to sexual assault victims:


  • 24/7 Crisis line telephone services
  • Personal, legal, and medical advocacy services
  • Information and referral services
  • Support groups
  • Community outreach and prevention education
  • Accessible services


For complete program and eligibility information, refer to the SAVS Program Guidelines (PDF)


Questions can be directed to:

Courtney Watson, Grants Specialist



2023 SAVS Application Documents

SAVS 2023 Competitive Grant Funding Announcement 

Sexual Assault Services Profile 2023

Audit Responsibility

OCVS Agency Personnel Budget Summary

SAVS Eligibility Checklist

SAVS Consultant/Contractual Checklist




Current Grant Recipients

SAVS Program Guidelines Updated 2021

OCVS Subgrantee Informational Guide CY 2023

Subgrantee Orientation Powerpoint Slides

Subgrantee Monitoring Policies and Procedures Checklist 

2021 Sexual Violence Prevention Survey Results
2023 SAVS Grant Recipients