Sexual Assault Victim Services (SAVS) Grant

The SAVS grant is a sexual assault grant provided by the Wisconsin Department of Justice.  To be eligible for a SAVS grant, an applicant must be a nonprofit or public agency that provides or proposes to provide the following services to sexual assault victims:


  • 24/7 Crisis line telephone services
  • Personal, legal, and medical advocacy services
  • Information and referral services
  • Support groups
  • Community outreach and prevention education
  • Accessible services


For complete program and eligibility information, refer to the SAVS Program Guidelines (PDF)


Questions can be directed to:

Courtney Gordon, Grants Specialist



2017 SAVS Grant Awards

2018 SAVS Grant Awards - Service Areas (PDF)


2018 SAVS Application Documents    

SAVS 2018 Competitive Grant Funding Announcement

SAVS 2018 Competitive Application FAQs

SAVS Eligibility Checklist

Audit Responsibility

Sexual Assault Services Profile

SAVS Grant Workplan

Use Contact Personnel Budget Instructions

Agency Personnel Additional Budget Summary



Current Grant Recipients

SAVS Program Guidelines

Subgrantee Orientation Powerpoint Slides

Subgrantee Monitoring Policies and Procedures Checklist 

Instructions Fourth Quarter Financial Status Report (FSR) 

SAVS Fourth Quarter FSR

SAVS Statistical Requirements 2017