Crime Victims Council

The Wisconsin Crime Victims Council is a 15-member body created by the passage of Wis. Stat. 15.257(2)15.257
(2) Crime victims council. There is created in the department of justice a crime victims council consisting of 15 persons appointed by the attorney general for staggered 3-year terms. Of the 15 members, 10 shall be citizen members, 2 shall represent organizations providing victim support services and one each shall be representatives of law enforcement, district attorneys and the judiciary. The citizen members shall have demonstrated sensitivity and concern for crime victims.
to serve as an advisory body to the attorney general. Council members are appointed by the attorney general to 3 year terms. Of the fifteen members, ten are citizen appointees, two represent organizations that provide victim services, and one each represents law enforcement, district attorneys and the judiciary.


Since its inception, the Council has concentrated its efforts on furthering the rights of crime victims and improving the criminal justice response to victims. The Council was instrumental in the creation and passage of Wisconsin’s victims’ rights laws. At the request of the attorney general, the Council conducts research and makes recommendations on issues of importance to victims of crime.  The Council also tracks legislation that impacts the criminal justice system.  In addition, the Council co-hosts the AG’s Crime Victims Rights Week ceremony during National Crime Victims Rights Week each April.


The Council meets quarterly in Madison and meetings are open to the public. Email the Crime Victims Council..


Crime Victims Council Members

Appointee Seat
Michelle Arrowood Victim Services
Ave M. Bie Citizen
Tania M. Bonnett District Attorney
Thomas Eagon Citizen
Jane E. Graham Jennings Citizen
Chief Kurt D. Heuer Citizen
The Honorable Scott L. Horne Judicial
Connie Klick Citizen
Dione Knop Victim Services
 VACANT Citizen
Jennifer L. Noyes Citizen
Mallory E. O'Brien Citizen
Michael S. Rogowski Citizen
Assistant Chief Kari Sasso Law Enforcement
VACANT Citizen


Tips after Jury Service