DJ-LE-285 (01/05/23) Concealed Weapon License - Change of address notification / Replacement license request s. 175.60 Wis. Stats

Wisconsin Department of Justice

i Change of Address Notification / Replacement License Request
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Change of Address: You must notify the Department of Justice (DOJ) of any address change no | Application Number (DOJ Use Only)

later than 30 days after the change. Failure to do so may result in a forfei-ture of $50, s. 175.60
(17)(ac), Wis. Stats. There is no cost to an address change unless you request to have a new li-
cense issued by checking the replacement license box below.

(DOJ Use Only)
Prior to submitting this form, notify the Department of Transportation of the change to en-

sure the address on your photo identification will match the address on your concealed carry li-
cense. DOT changes can be made at:
http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/drivers/drivers/address-change.htm.

Lost or Destroyed License: If a license is lost or destroyed, the licensee may re-quest a re-
placement by making a request and submitting a $12 fee, along with any remaining portions of the
license to the DOJ.

Instructions

e  Complete the licensee information below as it appears on your license.

e  Enter your residential address and mailing address (if different) information below for
change of address notifications.

e  Mail completed form to: Wisconsin Department of Justice Attn: Firearms Unit, PO BOX
7130 Madison, WI 53707-7130
D Check here if request a replacement license

®  You must include a check in the amount of $12 made payable to the Wisconsin Depart- | License Number (DOJ Use Only)
ment of Justice for a replacement license pursuant to Jus 17.12(3).

e  For a change of address, a new license will be mailed to you. If you did not return your

. - . . . . . Date Updated (DOJ Use Only

previously issued license with this form you will be requested to return it once you P )
receive your replacement license.

e If your license was lost or destroyed making it impossible to return your existing license, | Operator (DOJ Use Only)

your existing license will be cancelled and must be returned if found at a later time.

LICENSEE INFORMATION I

* % ¥ Enter as it appears on your concealed carry license * * *

Concealed Carry License Number: (Optional if unknown and license was lost or stolen) Date of Birth:

Last Name: First Name: Middle Name or Initial:

CHANGE OF ADDRESS NOTIFICATION

Residential address:

City: State: Zip Code:

Mailing address (If Different):

City: State: Zip Code:

| state that the information in this request is true and complete to the best of my knowledge. | understand | may be prosecuted if | intentionally give false infor-
mation. The penalty for making a false statement is a fine of up to $10,000, imprisonment of up to 9 months, or both [s. 946.32(2), Wis. Stats.] and for falsifying a
document a fine of up to $10,000, imprisonment up to 9 months, or both [s. 943.38, Wis. Stats.]
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Signature of licensee Date



