Division of Law Enforcement Services

 

CCW FORMS

 

CCW Application

 

Address Change (DJ-LE-285)

Licensees are required to notify the Department of Justice Firearms Unit in writing within 30 days of changing their address.  To do this you must submit a completed and signed address change form.  If you would like a new license to reflect your updated address you must include a check or money order payable to the Wisconsin Department of Justice in the amount of $12.  However, you are not required to replace your license when you change your address.

 

Name Change (DJ-LE-293)

Licensees are required to notify the Department of Justice Firearms Unit in writing within 30 days of legally changing their name.  To do this you must submit a completed and signed copy of the name change form.  There is a $22 fee associated with name changes.  This fee is comprised of $10 for a new background check and $12 for a new license.  Please include a check or money order payable to the Wisconsin Department of Justice along with your name change form. 

 

Lost, Stolen, or Damaged Card (DJ-LE-285)

If your CCW license is lost or severely damaged you may request a replacement license in writing by submitting a completed and signed replacement license form.  There is a $12 fee for replacement licenses.  Please include a check or money order payable to the Wisconsin Department of Justice along with your replacement license form and the damaged license, if possible.

 

CCW Denial Appeal Form (DJ-LE-291)

If your application for a CCW license was denied and you feel that this decision was incorrect you may appeal the decision through our appeals process for no additional charge.  A copy of the appeals form was also included with your denial letter.

 

Out of State CCW Affirmation Form (DJ-LE-289)

 

DOJ Training Certificate Model